Darkside Original is Suitable for Vegans

Since we launched last month one of the questions that keep popping up is “is it suitable for vegans?”. We are very pleased to say the answer is yes!

As you may or may not know, cider can be non-vegan due to the products used in the filtration process, such as isinglass, gelatine and casein.

Here at Darkside Ciders, we use Cross Flow Filtration, which takes the cider base and removes any particulars larger than 0.2 microns. The process works by passing the cider through a membrane that catches all the larger particles leaving them behind and only allowing the cider to pass through.


So not only do you have a delicious gluten-free, sustainably sourced British cider, it’s also suitable for vegans…winner!


Check out the Darkside shop for more product information and get 10% off your first order.

9 views0 comments